Leave a comment

Janelle Monae Is “The Electric Lady”


Seriously, no one should be this damn gorgeous! Janelle Monae is stunning on the cover of her highly-anticipated album “The Electric Lady,” set to be released September 10. The 19 track disc (23 on Target’s deluxe edition) features appearances by Miguel, Erykah Badu, Prince and Esperanza Spalding.

Check out the tracklist for “The Electric Lady”:

Disc 1

1. “Suite IV Electric Overture”

2. “Givin Em What They Love” feat. Prince

3. “Q.U.E.E.N.” feat. Erykah Badu

4. “Electric Lady” feat. Solange

5. “Good Morning Midnight” (Interlude)

6. “PrimeTime” feat. Miguel

7. “We Were Rock & Roll”

8. “The Chrome Shoppe” (Interlude)

9. “Dance Apocalyptic”

10. “Look Into My Eyes”

Disc 2

11. “Suite V Electric Overture”

12. “It’s Code”

13. “Ghetto Woman”

14. “Our Favorite Fugitive” (Interlude)

15. “Victory”

16. “Can’t Live Without Your Love”

17. “Sally Ride”

18. “Dorothy Dandridge Eyes” feat. Esperanza Spalding

19. “What an Experience”

Target Deluxe Edition

1. “HYTB”

2. “I Want You Back” (Jackson 5 cover)

3. “Q.U.E.E.N. (Remix)”

4. “The Electric Lady (Remix)”

« Previous page 1 2 3 Next page »

comments – add yours
More From HelloBeautiful