Hellobeautiful Featured Video

In nearly two decades as a music star, Brandy has won countless awards and earned critical acclaim for her singing. She’s recorded six albums, but has dozens of unreleased tracks (left off those albums) and demos that ended up going to other artists. Here are 10 of Brandy’s unreleased songs.

1. “Maximum Risk”

In this 2008 leaked single, Brandy has possibly never sounded sexier, with heavy beats backing her sultry vocals.

MUST SEE: Brandy Had To Tell Whitney Houston To Chill

2. “Sweet Nothings”

Another track produced by Maximum Risk and leaked in 2008, this is a whispery number perfect for the dance floor.

3. “Porcelain”

This melancholy ballad was recorded for 2009’s “Human,” but eventually left off the album.

4. “Supreme”

“This dream, I share with you because you have my heart,” Brandy croons in this midtempo number produced by Stargate, the duo responsible for Beyonce’s “Irreplaceable.”

5. “Too Little Too Late”

This lush, plaintive ballad was also recorded by Ne-Yo. Brandy’s version was produced by Stargate.

6. “After That”

Brandy diverges from her usual soulful R&B toward hip-hop for this track, which samples the “Coming to America” score.

7. “Believer”

Brandy teams up with Timbaland for a song that didn’t end up making the final listing for 2008’s “Human.”

8. “Decisions”

“I want to get it on, but I know that it’s wrong,” Brandy declares in this duet with Ne-Yo. It was written and recorded for Brandy’s scrapped second album with Epic.

MUST SEE: 5 Reasons Brandy Has Been Celibate

9. “Louboutins”

This fun, uptempo dance number was also recorded for that scrapped Epic album. It was later re-recorded by Jennifer Lopez.

10. “Stupid in Love”

Brandy recorded a demo version of this song circa 2009, and Rihanna recorded the master for her album “Rated R.”

LIKE HelloBeautiful On Facebook!

The grand return of the Melanin Awards amplifies and honors the finest Black-owned beauty brands with honest reviews, and discusses the evolution of beauty in Hip-Hop culture.